Round and round…

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

All music speaks to me, it’s an extension of my expression! I show how I’m feeling through what I’m listening to!!
At the moment though, i have two songs which I choose to be swimming around in my head, as apposed to the Disney massacre my daughter is putting on me!!

Well, those are… ‘I’m not Jesus – Apocalyptica’… It’s personal and not something I wish to go into, but this song reminds me that somethings are unforgivable and that I’m not a weak little girl anymore! I’m fluffmum, super stomper!! 😉

20130428-154257.jpg




The next song is ‘Sunshine Underground – Chemical Brothers’.. This one, just makes me feel happy, I hear it play and my toes start a tappin’…. It reminds me of my early party days, when a weekend was Wednesday to Thursday and a few extra days flung in!! High as a weather balloon being sucked into space and as grubby as hell, but they were damn good days and I wouldn’t have missed them for the world!!

20130428-225131.jpg





There is another song which is actually stuck floating around in my mind, ‘Moonlight Sonata – Beethoven’… The reason this one is stuck in my head, is because it appears in the Spider-Man game, Web of Shadows… My Spawn has taking a instant fascination with it. It automatically starts with this playing, and goes straight into a new game..He won’t load his saved game until it’s finished playing… It’s not a bad piece of music to have to sit through, I love it myself!! He is hooked on it, will start humming it to himself, knows the name off by heart… Which can sometimes startle people, especially when asking him what he’d like to listen too!! Expecting some kinda kids tune or heaven forbid… Pop music!!! They get asked for Moonlight Sonata by a five year old, followed up by AC/DC… Boys got taste!! The outcome of his constant humming and playing is that it is well and truly glued to the A-track of my brain!!
This causes it to sometimes collide with the other forcibly attached tunes…. Like ‘When Will My Life Begin’, ‘A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes’, ‘I Wonder’…. Can you guess the torment I was put through to squeeze the words into a permanently remembered sheet stuck to the back of my eyelids!! I shudder at the recall, then more at the notion that it’s not yet over…. More Disney films to be made with more irritating and soul destroying music to be pumped out!!

But hey, if it makes her happy and she runs round with a sword now and again with her brother… I’m content!! Might invest in some earplugs though….

Leave a Reply

