Deal Breakers!!

The Litmus Test is a test in which a single factor (as an attitude, event, or fact) is decisive. In other words, it’s a single question test, not necessarily related to the information that is gleaned from the test.

20130411-220814.jpg

One of the problems of a Litmus test, is that it can lead to an opportunity being missed… Such as a friendship, due to someone having a deal breaker condition…
I do have a few of my own, but I don’t hang anything on them!! Apart from the bigot test….

20130411-235213.jpg

I can’t stand bigotry, be it based on race, gender, sexuality, religion or class… I will usually dismiss someone if they show signs of bigotry.. It’s not something I can abide or accept , in any form! Ignorance or lack of education are not an excuse in my view!!
I may disagree with some religions, I will never judge or disrespect them though, apart from the Westboro Baptists… They are just plain deluded, dangerous fools in need of a serious slap! I’m all for free speech, but base your opinions on fact, rather than outdated, caveman myths…
It’s something which is always guaranteed to get my hackles up…
My online persona is much more argumentative than in reality, I don’t do well with confrontation, my vocal skills let me down and I’m usually left stuttering and bumbling…. Yet, as soon as I hear someone disparaging some minority, I’m as fiery as a fishwife… It just really makes my skin crawl. Recently I had a go at someone over the traveller community and the last few weeks I’ve been arguing for the benefit recipients in this country, disproving some of the many outrageous falsehoods spread about them..

So yes, bigotry, intolerance & hate is one of my big Litmus tests….

Do they express bigoted, intolerant, hateful views and opinions?

ANSWER = YES
RESPONSE = Speak up and then have nothing to do with!!

20130411-234955.jpg

I do have smaller, less serious ones… From the age of 19, I would only go with a guy or gurl if they were musically or artistically talented… There were a couple of exceptions, sometimes a girl is just horny and needs must!!

Are they creative?

ANSWER = YES
RESPONSE = Push the ladies up on show and reel them in!!

20130411-235343.jpg

If someone intrudes into my personal space or improperly touches me more than three times on a first meeting, it puts them on my list of wariness!! By improper, I mainly mean overly tactile.. Not boob grabbing, I don’t like to be touched by strangers or people I’m not close too, so even someone draping their arm round my shoulder when I don’t know them well, makes me uncomfortable.. So that is one of my Litmus tests,

Do they overly touch?

ANSWER – YES
RESPONSE = Try to avoid close proximity at all times and invoke the third person/furniture rule!

20130411-234732.jpg

For those who are curious…..

The third person/furniture rule is this…… Keep another person or item of furniture between yourself and person avoiding at all times!! They can’t touch, if cant reach!!

5 thoughts on “Deal Breakers!!

Leave a Reply

