Bookworm

What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

I wasn’t a social child, as you can probably guess… So spent much of my time wrapped up in a book or several!! I loved them, lived them in some case, getting so caught up in the story!! Most childhood photos of me have me holding a book in some way!!

I loved the Narnia Series & the Magic Faraway Tree.. Anything by Ronald Dahl.. Loved the classics, even the girly ones!! Emma, Wuthering Heights, Frankenstein, Dracula.. The list goes on!!

I guess they all influenced me in someway!! Taught me to believe in myself, to always keep trying & that the happy ending is there if you just keep reading!!

They gave me a thirst for knowledge & an ideal of how life could be…. Perhaps not quite the life I wanted for myself, but still everyone needs a starting point!!

9 thoughts on “Bookworm

  1. I read more as a child than I do now. I loved all sorts including really girly ones like The Babysitters Club series, anything by Judy Blume and Enid Blighton. Mr Pinkwhistle was da man!

    1. See I avoided them like the plague.. Lol and the babysitter diaries!!
      I don’t read as much as I’d liked to these days!!
      I just bought some H.P. Lovecraft for when I finish my zombie memoir…

      1. I read them… Lol, I never judge without research….. 🙂
        My mum bought them for me, in an effort to feminise me… As you know, that never happened till the midge erupted in all her pink power!!

Leave a Reply

