Pick a contentious issue about which you care deeply — it could be the same-sex marriage debate, or just a disagreement you’re having with a friend.

Alrighty then… What do I care about? What issues burn my rubber? Hmmm…. Well, as far as same sex marriage is concerned… I don’t care! All I know, personally, is that you fall in love with the person, the gender is just a different package!! It doesn’t matter, I’ve loved one man and a couple women… I never once looked at them and though I love you cause you have a cock or because you don’t!! So you should be able to marry the person you love, regardless of whether they have an innie or outie!!

20130317-223340.jpg

But I don’t feel strongly about it… So….. Hmmm, this is tough!!
A big thing over here in the UK is the current bashing of those on Benefits! Unemployment, Incapacity, Income Support… Etc..! They have become the new enemy of the state, the reason we are in the shit!! I mean, of course it’s nothing to do with the pointless spending & huge tax breaks for the super rich!! Why, they have our best interests at heart.. Which is why they don’t pay their taxes or feel the need to pilfer expenses to get more freebies for their 2nd home!! It’s all for our good…
I don’t want to get into it too much, as I wanted to keep politics out of my blog… That’s what Facebook is for!
The fact is, I’m not on benefit… I was years ago & it was tough… This image that people have of folk rolling down the job centre with expensive gear on & heading back to watch a fancy telly!! I was skint, many times it was a decision of feed myself or the dog & the dog never went hungry!! I can’t imagine how hard it is when you have to make that decision with children!
This bedroom tax really pisses me off… If it wasn’t hard enough all ready with thousands of families relying on food banks to eat, the government decide to grind the axe in a little more!! When will it stop…?
Lets face it, it won’t…because people bury their heads in the sand like good little citizens repeating the mantra.. “My government loves me, they take care of me, it’s all for our own good!”

20130317-225515.jpg

Leave a Reply

