Enjoy the Silence.

Enjoy the silence

I love this shot! It’s just so beautiful & eerie at the same time! I wish I could take pictures as well as this.. Alas I am just a poor novice!

I do love photography though, I tend to hijack the Daddy cameras, as they’re awesome! It’s what he does, a fully fledged cameraman & editor.. The upside of this is that he is a great teacher, the downside is his first comments are usually critical.. Too much light, too dark.. Wrong settings… Framing off!! Etc etc!! I know he means it as constructive, but it would be nice if just once he would give a compliment without a downside!!

I do have loads of lucky shots as I call them… Nature has been on my side & helped me out, I also tend to get great ones of the kids.. I love catching their little moments of lone-ness.. Those moments when they think they’re all alone. They make the best pictures for me! In fact that’s what I love doing at gatherings. I prefer being the one behind the camera, catching those little moments!!

I keep meaning to learn more about the camera & how to take better shots. I will eventually get round to it, but I think I’ll get the hang of the sewing machine first & a few more crochet stitches under my belt, before moving onto something else!!
To be honest, I’m quite happy with my slightly wonky, fuzzy pics… With all the time the daddy takes getting everything perfect, he’s missed so many great shots!! I have hundreds of great pics of funny faces, action poses & tender moments!! I’m sure they’d look better as perfect shots, but I love them all as imperfect as they are!!

20130316-101605.jpg

20130316-101634.jpg

20130316-101653.jpg

20130316-101714.jpg

Leave a Reply

