Erasure

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

Tempting, very tempting!! I can’t deny there are things from my past I wish had never happened & others which I can only dream about forgetting! I’m sure it would make me a much more blissful person, but.. My scars are the ladder of my triumph!! Each one, physical or mental has been a building block in the construction of Me!! I would not be the same person, I wouldn’t be as strong or resilient as I am now! So I will keep my memories, even the bad ones!

I may regret things, but I will never change anything!!

6 thoughts on “Erasure

  1. Amen!

    Did you know that you can link these prompts to the Daily Prompt page and then other folk can find your entries and read them too? You copy the url from the prompt, select the text you want to use as the hyperlink on your post, then click on the wee chain in your tool bar, and then paste the url. Only if ye want to of course, but I think other folk would want to see what you’re posting too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

