Mix tape of the soul.

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of  five songs that represent it.

Hmmmmm….

I actually have a spotify playlist called Soundtrack, which is the soundtrack to my life!  From birth to now..  It covers every major point & the little ones too!!  I listen to it constantly, it reminds me that despite all the rough patches, I’ve had some pretty awesome & spectacular bits too!

There are songs which personify the fear & anger throughout my earlier life, the realisation of my own self worth, when I stopped being afraid… Songs which describe friendships, parties, some pretty awesome crazy nights… The birth of my children, the death of my father, it’s all in there!!  My biography which only I understand, a diary only I can read!!

I hope I will continue to add to it, that the music keeps getting happier & more content!! Though, I’m a rock chick at heart, I love all kinds of tunage & the lighter, chirpier stuff shows the good memories!!

To the matter in hand though…. This week….
1. Don’t stop believing – Journey
2. Dancing in the Wind – Suzi Quatro
3. Walking on Sunshine – Katrina & The Waves
4. Sunshine Underground – The Chemical Brothers
5. Halcyon & On & On – Orbital

It started tough, but life is what you make it & I’m loving mine… 🙂

Leave a Reply

