Man means the world to me…

Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

Wow, the most important person in my life!! So many differ ways to answer…. To take the question literally, I am the most important person as there can be no me, without Me!!

The expected answer would be my children! They are an important part of my life, but I don’t think I would class them as important people, not yet! My life would be totally different without them, I don’t think I’d be as happy! But they are not the answer to the question….

Most important person!!! In all honesty, there is only one person who has ever fit into that slot! One person who has changed my life dramatically, moulded me into the person I am today… No wait, that’s not true, they have moulded my confidence into being strong enough to be the person I always have been inside! The one person who has accepted me for the odd little thing I am & loves me for it!

I can’t quite express how much he means to me, it’s beyond me! I’ve never loved or particularly cared about anyone before him, he taught me to feel!! We were never meant to last, but 11 years & 2 kids later has created a relationship which seems un breakable! We have never fought or fell out… Never had those mini break ups or crazy spells!! I wish I could tell him better, how much he means to me! I don’t do it enough, I don’t express myself very well, even to him!

I asked him to marry me in a card, while hiding behind the kitchen door! He said yes without hesitation!! We may even eventually get round to having the wedding, but I’m happy with how we are now!! I couldn’t ask for a better friend, lover, father of my children & provider!

Without him, I wouldn’t have my little family, my crazy children… I would likely still be clubbing away, trying to find that something which would make me whole!! Well I found it, I found it in him.. He makes me complete…

Right that is about as soppy as I can go… Anymore & I’ll turn into a bloody Hallmark card!!

Leave a Reply

